Earth Laughs in Flowers

“Earth laughs in flowers.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

I love snapping photos with my iPhone. I am always looking for a something interesting to share with friends and family. I stumbled across someone’s flower garden during a walk in North East Portland. It was an unexpected, welcome sight! The flowers were gorgeous and there were so many different colors. I took a close-up of my favorite one: Pink tips fade into red petals with a bright yellow sunburst in the center. Gorgeous!
Click any photo to enlarge.

The vivid purple and pink flowers live at the Oregon Zoo. The Oregon Zoo is very scenic. While the animals are the main attraction, the flora and fauna are equally as attractive, providing greenery with a splash of color no matter where you walk.

I hope these flowers brighten your day! What are your favorite type of flowers? Color? Tell me about your home garden in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

