New, Blue Uggs – the Perfect Gift for Cold Weather

Today is my seven year wedding anniversary! As an anniversary present my husband had me pick out a pair of Uggs because my feet are always cold in the winter. And it just so happens that the traditional gift for the seventh year is wool (or copper). I like having a pair of comfortable, warm boots to throw on to run an errand and to wear around the house.

Uggs – No Flash

Navy blue is a new color for Uggs this year according to the salesman at Nordstrom. I picked it out because I just like blue! I can see pairing these with a nice sweater dress – and some leggings so that my legs stay warm, too. Otherwise I will primarily be wearing these with pajamas which are always in style in my home!

I got a size 7. I am usually a size 7 1/2 to 8 but they do not have half sizes and they run a little big. The 7 fit snugly. I do recommend trying these on before purchase. The wool is so incredibly soft and warm, it’s like a thousand tiny pillows hugging my feet!

These will make a great gift for your friends and family – especially for those of us in colder climates. Obviously Uggs are not a vegan product. You can buy these at Nordstrom or find store locations near you at Ugg Australia.

Click the images in the gallery below to enlarge.

Do you have a pair of Uggs? Will you be picking one up this fall/winter?

Leave a Reply

